Do you know someone who has made an outstanding contribution to the behavioral health field? Nominate them to receive one of C4’s three industry recognition awards. Learn more about the awards including presentation locations and past recipients below. If you are ready to nominate, please use the Nomination Form tab above.

Fred R. French, Jr. Award for Excellence – CCSAD

C4 Recovery Foundation

The Fred R. French, Jr. Award for Excellence is an award given by C4 Recovery Foundation, a non-profit organization, to honor a person who has provided outstanding service in the field of addiction with emphasis on the area of mentoring, teaching and/or educating others. C4 honors a recipient at its Cape Cod Symposium on Addictive Disorders held each year in September. The award was created in honor of Fred R. French, Jr., who founded CCSAD in 1987. Past recipients include Donna White, RN, PhD, CNS, LADC I, David Rosenbloom, PhD, Terence Gorski, Norm Hoffmann, PhD, Gerald Shulman, Rokelle Lerner, Pat Fields, Carlton Erickson, David Mee-Lee, MD, Pat DeChello, PhD, LCSW, RPH, Ray Daugherty, Ruth Ann Rigby, Adrian Hooper and Tim Cheney.

This award will be presented at CCSAD 2020 held Sept. 10-13 at the Resort & Conference Center in Hyannis. Nominations must be received by July 20, 2020.


Outstanding Counselor Award – EVOLUTION

McMillen Family Foundation

The McMillen Family Foundation, along with C4 Recovery Foundation, is proud to sponsor the Outstanding Counselor Award. This award is given to a clinician in recognition of their outstanding clinical contribution to the field of addiction treatment. This award recognizes a counselor who has been in the field of addiction treatment for over ten years and has distinguished themselves by demonstrating an extraordinary dedication to assisting clients in the process of recovery. They have constantly sought to improve their clinical expertise through training and education, and even though they have achieved a high degree of clinical skills, they are still humble and open to learn. This counselor selflessly shares their expertise with staff or by supervising colleagues. Past recipients include Lee Larimar, Ph.D., Bev Roesch, LCSW, and Jere Brewer.

This award will be presented at EVOLUTION 2020 held Nov. 3-6 at the Sheraton Gateway in Los Angeles. Nominations must be received by August 1, 2020.


Lifetime Achievement Award – EVOLUTION

This award, presented by C4 Recovery Foundation, is given to an individual or treatment center in recognition of outstanding contributions to the field of addiction treatment. Both the nature and impact of contributions are taken into consideration when selecting the recipient for this award. The recipient is honored for ongoing efforts to facilitate ethical and effective approaches to treatment. Past recipients include Jerry McDonald, The Mooney Family, Len Baltzer, Betty Ford, and Sister Mary Dion Horrigan.

This award will be presented at EVOLUTION 2020 held Nov. 3-6 at the Sheraton Gateway in Los Angeles. Nominations must be received by August 1, 2020.

  • C4 conferences are a part of our company's yearly schedule. We feel that you create the best conferences and we make it priority to attend as many as we can each year.

  • Great conference! Learned a lot, great networking, wonderful hotel and conference center.

  • It was a pleasure to attend a conference that is not based on placing every client on drugs to get them off drugs and alcohol.

  • I feel that I learned a lot as a result of attending this conference and left feeling rejuvenated as a substance abuse/mental health practitioner!

  • More than anything, the CORE is inspiring for us clinicians to not give up on improving our outcomes. The entire vibe of the conference is motivating!

Latest tweets @C4recovery

    Sorry, no Tweets were found.